The Colony

Sounds like cheesy vintage sci-fi. The Litopia Writers’ Colony, found at Litopia.com, is a forum community and resource for writers seeking publication. You have to prove your commitment through a series of secret hazing rituals before you’re allowed to sit with the grown ups but I’m giving it a try. Once I’ve redrafted La Novelle I should be able to use their crit forums to give it a final polish and get some advice on how to pitch it.

Still two draftings to make happen before then though. I’m up to chapter four in the making of my paper notes and I can see more work needs doing than I realised. I’m glad, because I had my blinkers on before.

Leave a Reply

