Danger danger

I don’t know if I was tired or if I genuinely am that excited by sewing but the other night was a revelation to me. I was squeeing out with my chibi face flicking through my new bumper book of embroidery techniques while my partner gazed lovingly on. Thinking I might be keeping him up I put down the book, switched off the light and snuggled up to him, telling him my project plans and my internal debate of chain versus blanket stitch.

I then remembered that I wasn’t 80 years old or living in a log cabin, and that I enjoy sex and should not get distracted from having sex by handycrafts.

I still love handycrafts.

Leave a Reply

