The work/slack balance

It’s a difficult thing to attain, the work/slack balance. Yesterday I worked, and didn’t take a break to bum around on here. Even in the evening I was busy cleaning my house. It’s such a naughty house, skidding in the grass and jumping in muddy puddles. Today I have work but I’m not sure how much of it I can do – there are gaping holes in the information I have been given.

My female housefolk is attaining success – she has earned a place to learn a new career (or any career, given how much use our degrees have been the last couple of years). I am pleased for her, I hope this is the start of many years of goodness. She deserves goodness. She doesn’t know where she will be living though, so we are still having trouble over housing arrangements and the expiration on our current house is coming up fairly soon. cripes.

Tragedy has struck. The cat has blood on her paws. A blackbird calls for his lost love.

Although I do not subscribe to gender restrictions I can’t help take a little delight in the knowledge that today is the one year anniversary of starting my job, Housefolk Femme is embarking on a secure career path, and Housefolks of the male variety are languishing somewhat. I want them (except Epsilon) to do well, or at least do better, because I know they are capable of it and I know they would be happier for it.

Leave a Reply

