A certain amount of stress…

… is supposed to be good for you. But how much? The point at which it becomes uncomfortable, when it keeps you up at night, affects your health, leaves you sobbing into your fourth glass of wine? Who can say – not me, I’m not a doctor of these things. My personal rating is: if you can’t make it through your working week without being consistently irritable, tired, or crying yourself to sleep then it’s too much.

Personally, though the pressure is on at work, I am not longing for death so I’m thinking it’s probably ok. Longing for the weekend is another story though, and I have a desperate craving for noodles.

Also hurrays for me as I am going to have a review published on a fairly well-read website. And I finished my first cross stitch. Could my life be any more fulfilling?

Leave a Reply

